Shippensburg University Television has now been victorious in the past three years at the Mid-Atlantic Regional Emmy® Awards. Shippensburg University, the only university represented in Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education among the 2018 college/university nominees, notched a pair of wins.

SUTV was a winner in the sports – live event category for “Mansfield at Shippensburg Men’s Basketball.” The following students were recognized for the award:

  • Avery Quinn, producer
  • Josh Charles, co-producer/director
  • Isabella Marcellino, audio/replay
  • Jake Gillespie, color commentator
  • Matt Trust, play-by-play
  • Matthew Klinedinst, sideline reporter
  • Brandon Glorioso, camera
  • Shane Adams, camera
  • Gillian Mencken, camera
  • Brady Fisher, camera

Marshall Keely was victorious in the arts and entertainment/cultural affairs category as a producer/reporter for “Brass Camp.”

Paige Arensmeyer was also nominated for SUTV in the long form category. She was a producer/reporter for “Life in Gros Mangles.”

The student media organization saw wins in the previous two years as well. Marina Barnett ‘17 was a winner in 2017 for her public affairs/community service story “Seeing Eye Dogs.” Holly Harrar ‘16 was a winner in 2016 for a story in the same category, “Inclusion in Action: GMU Life.”

Two alumni, Amanda Peterson ’12 and Joe O’Neill ‘05, were nominated for regional Emmy® awards. Peterson, a traffic anchor for abc27 News, was part of a team nominated for outstanding morning newscast in a medium market. O’Neill, Director of Visual Media at Dickinson College, was nominated in the public/current/community affairs feature/segment category.

The 2018 Mid-Atlantic Regional Emmy® Awards were held on Saturday, October 13 at the Philadelphia Marriott.