Dear Students, Faculty, and Staff:

In a matter of weeks, thousands of students, faculty, and staff across the State System will arrive at our universities to kick off the academic year. The energy and excitement surrounding our long-awaited return to a fuller range of campus activities is palpable, and we want to make sure the semester gets off to a great start.

You can help!

Our universities continue to take precautions on campus to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus with various uses of testing, masking, and other protocols per public health guidelines, but the best way to protect everyone is through vaccination. We want everyone to have a rich, engaging, and safe experience on campus this year, so we encourage you to get vaccinated.

Vaccines are available at no cost to you—often on a “walk-in” basis at pharmacies and other locations in the community. What’s more, they have proven to be effective at helping to control the impacts of the virus.

This is YOUR BEST OPPORTUNITY to help preserve the university experience all of our students deserve. Together, we can prevent the kinds of disruptions we’ve seen over the past 18 months. Together, we can help save lives. Together, we can make this a great year.

Working together,

Cynthia D. Shapira
Board of Governors Chair

Daniel I. Greenstein

University Presidents:

William J. Behre
President, Slippery Rock University

Michael S. Driscoll
President, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Christopher M. Fiorentino
President, West Chester University

Bashar W. Hanna
President, Bloomsburg University
Interim President, Lock Haven University
Interim President, Mansfield University

Kenneth S. Hawkinson
President, Kutztown University

Kenneth Long
Interim President, East Stroudsburg University

Charles E. Patterson
Interim President, Shippensburg University

Dale-Elizabeth Pehrsson
President, Clarion University
Interim President, California University
Interim President, Edinboro University

Aaron A. Walton
President, Cheyney University

Daniel A. Wubah
President, Millersville University

Statewide Union Leaders:

Myra Hepburn
OPEIU Local 153

Jamie S. Martin

Frank A. Remmick
SPFPA Local 502

Todd Spaulding


Additional Information: